David Kou Online
A Place Where Friends Meet
Login Welcome to David Kou Online
Tuesday, March 20 2018 @ 09:22 PM SGT

A thought on Gen 3

Today while talking to my son about Gen 3, concerning Adam and Eve's sin, and how they were punished,  I realised 1 important point that was missing in the Bible narrative. Don't get me wrong, I am not saying the passage has error.

We read about how Eve was tempted, how they sinned, how they hide themselves from God, how they gave excuses, and finally how God  pronouce His judgement and the penalty they will face.  And ultimately they were drove out of Garden of Eden.

The point I am trying to make is that in the whole narrative, I did not see Adam and Eve confess their sins.  Never did they ask forgiveness, and even when they were drove out of Eden, they did not beg for mercy.

I realised, that is how I have behave when I sinned.  Most of the time, I would give excuses for the sin committeda.  I may even try to justify it.  I may even unwilling accept the consequences that brought about by the sin, but just like Adam, and Eve, not willing admit that I have sinned or ask for forgiveness or beg for mercy.

I wonder would things turn out differently if Adam and Eve would confess their sin and asked for forgiveness and even beg for mercy?

I welcome comments and your thought on this.


Trackback URL for this entry: http://davkou.com/trackback.php/20171208073322224

No trackback comments for this entry.


The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.


My Account

Lost your password?

Older Stories

Thursday 14-Jun

Tuesday 28-Feb

Thursday 23-Feb

Sunday 19-Feb

Friday 17-Feb

Sunday 12-Feb

Thursday 09-Feb

Friday 03-Feb

Thursday 14-Oct