David Kou Online
A Place Where Friends Meet
Login Welcome to David Kou Online
Saturday, June 24 2017 @ 01:11 PM SGT
Share

Church Theme For 2013

Latest News

In the year 2013, I have chosen the theme of "Walking in the Fear of the Lord" (凡事敬畏主)with the key verse taken from Acts 9:31.

 

31 So the church throughout all Judea and Galilee and Samaria had peace and was being built up. And walking in the fear of the Lord and in the comfort of the Holy Spirit, it multiplied. - Acts 9:31 (ESV)

 

It is my desre that all members of the Church will learn to fear the Lord in our daily living, and to know Him personally, which will result in life that will attract others to Christ!

 

We have also start on a new series in our preaching, beginning in the Book of Hebrew.

 

This year we also work at establishing a team of co-workers who will be committed to serve in various capacity and even to take on some leadership roles.  Pray that the Lord will lead and guide us in getting the right persons into the team and to equip them for the roles they are going to take on.

 

May the Lord be glorified! Amen!

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://davkou.com/trackback.php/20130124041256942

No trackback comments for this entry.

6 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

My Account






Lost your password?

Older Stories

Friday 24-Feb


Monday 20-Feb


Friday 17-Feb


Sunday 12-Feb


Friday 10-Feb


Saturday 04-Feb


Friday 15-Oct


Saturday 14-Aug


Wednesday 28-Jul