David Kou Online
A Place Where Friends Meet
Login Welcome to David Kou Online
Monday, July 24 2017 @ 04:46 AM SGT
Share

Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN

Recently I have subscribed to a VPN connection.  While connected to the VPN, I tried to send email using my Outlook Express, I recevied an error message:

The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was 'xxxxxxx@gmail.com'. Subject 'test11.11', Account: 'mail.xxxxxxx.com', Server: 'smtp.xxxxxxx.com', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '550 5.7.1 <xxxxxxx@gmail.com>... Relaying denied. Proper authentication required.', Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 550, Error Number: 0x800CCC79

It just refused to send out my email.  But once I disconnect myself from the VPN and connect just with my normal ISP internet connection, I was able to send the email without problem.

After doing some research, I came to a solution.  All I need to do is to set my out going Mail [SMTP] port to "587'" instead of the usual "25".

And yes the mail sent out without any problem.

 

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://davkou.com/trackback.php/20100728094713112

Here's what others have to say about 'Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN':

intruglioni from intruglioni
Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN - David Kou Online [read more]
Tracked on Monday, April 07 2014 @ 03:56 AM SGT

skin care quotes pinterest from skin care quotes pinterest
Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN - David Kou Online [read more]
Tracked on Wednesday, April 23 2014 @ 11:51 PM SGT

thomas holidays from thomas holidays
Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN - David Kou Online [read more]
Tracked on Monday, April 28 2014 @ 01:26 AM SGT

ordenadores portatiles toshiba from ordenadores portatiles toshiba
Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN - David Kou Online [read more]
Tracked on Friday, October 03 2014 @ 04:41 PM SGT

hidden cameras from hidden cameras
Getting Outlook Express to Send Email Over VPN - David Kou Online [read more]
Tracked on Thursday, October 16 2014 @ 08:41 AM SGT

6 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

Topics

My Account






Lost your password?

Older Stories

Friday 24-Feb


Monday 20-Feb


Friday 17-Feb


Sunday 12-Feb


Friday 10-Feb


Saturday 04-Feb


Friday 15-Oct


Saturday 14-Aug


Wednesday 28-Jul