David Kou Online
A Place Where Friends Meet
Login Welcome to David Kou Online
Saturday, April 29 2017 @ 03:53 AM SGT
Share

Abundant Evangelism

 

A New Perspective to Understanding and Applying 2 Cor 9:6

 

 6Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously.

 

Many of us know this verse in 2 Cor 9:6 as a verse normally used to encourage us about giving unto the Lord.  Recently I was challenged to a new understand of this verse while reading a book entitled “Church Planting Movement” by David Garrison.

 

In the book, the author uses this verse to explain the principle of over-sowing in evangelism. “Just as nature requires a tree to drop thousands of seeds to produce a single sapling, or a human body to generate hundreds of eggs to yield a single baby, so it is with evangelism. … … … If nature’s principle of sowing abundantly to reap abundantly is true, then so is its opposite: if you sow sparingly, you will reap sparingly” Have you ever wondered why is our church / ministry today not growing?  

 

Have we been sowing the seed of the Gospel abundantly, or are we holding back to wait for the right time?  

 

Pray that the Lord of the harvest will move us to sow generously and boldly for Him, so that we too may reap abundantly the harvest!

 

 

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://davkou.com/trackback.php/20100710032814501

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

Topics

My Account






Lost your password?

Older Stories

Friday 24-Feb


Monday 20-Feb


Friday 17-Feb


Sunday 12-Feb


Friday 10-Feb


Saturday 04-Feb


Friday 15-Oct


Saturday 14-Aug


Wednesday 28-Jul